Placeholder Picture

Star Wars Novels, Comics, Movies

Princess Leia The Timeline/organization of the Star Wars Universe has altered a bit over the years. Starting in 2014 The Star Wars universe now consists of Canon and Legends


The official Star Wars canon includes all the movie episodes, the television shows Star Wars: The Clone Wars and Star Wars Rebels, and any books, comics, and video games published after April 2014. These stories are coordinated by the Lucasfilm Story Team to be consistent with both each other and the upcoming films.

Star Wars Legends

This body of work represents the original Star Wars expanded universe, which was rebranded as Star Wars Legends and declared non-canon to the franchise in April 2014. Future works will not be based on these stories, but some elements may still be incorporated into them. Beginning with the 1999 release of Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace, Lucasfilm has divided its titles by era with symbols designating such.


Star Wars Novels

Star Wars Comics/Graphic Novels

Star Wars Movies